Microsoft Managed Desktop supported regions and languages

This article provides details about regions and languages supported by Microsoft Managed Desktop and the regions where you can use it.

Supported languages

English is the only language available to users of Microsoft Managed Desktop. This includes all user interfaces for both end users and administrators and all interactions with both admin support and end-user support.

You can still use managed devices outside of English-speaking regions without an interruption to the Microsoft Managed Desktop service. For example, an employee based in the United Kingdom can work securely and receive updates on their managed device while traveling Asia, Europe, or South America.

For more information about user support with Microsoft Managed Desktop, see Support for Microsoft Managed Desktop.

Availability of the service

Organizations in the following countries can subscribe to Microsoft Managed Desktop:

  • United States
  • Canada (excluding Quebec)
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Iceland
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Both end users and administrators in these regions must use English for their devices and management tools.