We have a User in Azure AD that has been deleted but then re-added (and not restored) in the AD.
After re-adding, we permanently deleted the original User entry (found under the Deleted Users list).
We can confirm that there's only entry for the User in the AD.
But we then noticed that in our Azure DevOps instance connected to this Azure AD, there are now 2 entries for the same User.
Looks like the original User entry still got synced to our Azure DevOps instance.
Can we just delete the old User entry in Azure DevOps to avoid the duplicate?