Microsoft Certifications for .NET 2.0

With the upcoming release of Visual Studio .NET 2005 and the .NET Framework 2.0 it has generated a lot of interest among developers in understanding the new courses, exams and certifications for Visual Studio.NET 2005 developers.  Today, the new updates and changes to Microsoft certification programs were released for .NET 2.0 and SQL Server 2005.  You will no doubt find the new certifications are much more specific to one's job.  The four core credentials are:

· Microsoft Certified Architects

· Microsoft Certified Professional Developers

· Microsoft Certified IT Professional

· Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist


There are currently five technology certifications with more to follow: