Team management

Once you sign up to Clarity and add a new project, you'll be Admin of the project. You can only modify project settings if you're an Admin of the project.

Select a project, and then navigate to the Settings tab. Go to Teams to start managing your account.

Team roles

Clarity supports two roles:

  • Admin: An Admin has complete access to the project. There can be multiple Admins for a project.

  • Team member: A team member added by the Admin has read and write access to the project.

Project access

Here are the permission levels for each role.

Actions Admin Team member
Change roles Yes No
Add a team member Yes No
Remove team member Yes No
Delete project Yes No
View Heatmaps Yes Yes
Delete Heatmaps Yes Yes
Share Heatmaps Yes Yes
View Recordings Yes Yes
Save filters Yes Yes
Update filters Yes Yes
Access saved filters Yes Yes
Manage settings Yes No
View shared Heatmaps Yes Yes
View shared Recordings Yes Yes

Add team members

Admins can add team members through their email IDs. There's no limit on the number of users you can add to a project. However, only 10 pending invites are allowed at a time.

Step 1

Select a project, and navigate to Settings. Go to Team, and select Add team member.

Select add team member.

Step 2

Enter email ID and select the member role. Select Add.

Enter email ID and select add.

Step 3

The new team member can view the project in My Projects once they accept the invitation received through email.

Remove team members

Important

  • You can remove users in your project if you are an Admin of the project. Removing a user will deny them access to a project. You will be able to add the user to your project again.
  • If you are the only member of a project and remove yourself, the project will be deleted.

Step 1

Select a project, navigate to Settings, and go to Team.

Go to team.

Step 2

Choose the member you wish to remove from the list of team members and select Remove.

Select remove.

Step 3

On the pop-up window, select Yes, remove to confirm the deletion.

Confirm remove.

Remove Admin

The Admins can delete themselves from the project.

Important

If you are the only Admin, you need to assign a new Admin before you remove yourself.

Step 1

Select a project, navigate to Settings, and go to Team.

Go to team.

Step 2

Select Leave team and confirm on the pop-up window.

Leave team.

Change user role

Note

  • A user can be an 'Admin' or 'Member'. Check project access to know more.
  • You can change the user role to Admin only if you are an Admin of the project.

Step 1

Select a project, navigate to Settings, and go to Team.

Navigate to team.

Step 2

Choose the member from the list of team members and select the user role from the menu.

Select user role.

Cancel an invite

After adding a team member, you can cancel the invite before they accept it.

Step 1

Select a project, navigate to Settings, and go to Team.

Go to settings and select team.

Step 2

Choose the member from the list of team members and select Cancel invite.

Select cancel invite.

FAQ

For more answers, refer to Team management FAQ.

Visit Clarity