Reset your device from the Company Portal website

Learn how to reset a used, lost, or stolen device to factory default settings from the Company Portal website.

After you reset a device, it no longer appears in the Company Portal. Previously existing apps and files are erased and the device is restored to its factory default settings.

Note

You can also perform the following steps from another device that you've enrolled. Open the Company Portal app on that device and go through similar steps to complete the reset.

  1. Open the Company Portal website and select the Menu button > Devices.

  2. Select the device you want to reset.

    A screenshot of the Devices page, with 2 tiles that show unidentified, generically named devices. A gray banner sits directly below the devices and prompts user to identify the device they are using or add a new one.

  3. Select Reset. If the reset option isn't visible at the top of your page, select More (…) > Reset.

    Device details page for a selected device on the Company Portal website, with a list of links at the top showing Rename, Remove, Reset Device, Reset Passcode, and Remote Lock.

    Zoomed in view of the More icon, highlighted with a red arrow.

  4. A message appears to warn that you are about to erase all content on your device. Tap Reset to confirm.

Still need help? Contact your company support. For contact information, check the Company Portal website.