What happens if you install the Company Portal app and enroll your macOS device in Intune?
The Company Portal app gives you access to:
Your organization's network, email, and work files.
Work or school-related apps.
Remote actions such as the option to reset an enrolled device to factory settings if lost or stolen.
When you enroll your device in Intune, you give your IT support permission to manage your device to help protect the company information on the device. When your device is enrolled, your company support can:
Reset your device back to manufacturer's default settings if the device is lost or stolen.
Remove all installed company-related data and business apps. Your personal data and settings aren't removed.
Require you to have a password or PIN on the device.
Require you to accept terms and conditions.
Disable the camera on your device to prevent you from taking pictures of sensitive company data.
Enable or disable web browsing on your device.
Enable or disable backup to iCloud.
Enable or disable document sync to iCloud.
Enable or disable Photo Stream to iCloud.
Enable or disable data roaming on your device. If data roaming is allowed, you might incur roaming charges.
Enable or disable voice roaming on your device. If voice roaming is allowed, you might incur roaming charges.
Enable or disable automatic file synchronization while in roaming mode on your device. If automatic file synchronization is allowed, you might incur roaming charges.
If you have questions, contact your company support. For contact information, check the Company Portal website.