Workspace Deletion Options
The administrator can set the MED-V workspace deletion options for each user or group so that the MED-V workspace is automatically deleted under certain conditions.
To set MED-V workspace deletion options
In the Deployment pane, click Workspace deletion options.
In the Workspace Deletion Options dialog box, select from the following options:
The Workspace has been disabled—If the administrator disables the MED-V workspace, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.
The Workspace has expired—If the MED-V workspace expires according to the date specified, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.
User is offline for more than the allowed period—If the policy is not refreshed in the time period specified since the user was offline, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.