6 Appendix A: Product Behavior

The information in this specification is applicable to the following Microsoft products or supplemental software. References to product versions include updates to those products.

  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2003

  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2007

  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2010

  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2013

  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2016

  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003

  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2007

  • Microsoft Outlook 2010

  • Microsoft Outlook 2013

  • Microsoft Outlook 2016

§ Microsoft Exchange Server 2019

§ Microsoft Outlook 2019

Exceptions, if any, are noted in this section. If an update version, service pack or Knowledge Base (KB) number appears with a product name, the behavior changed in that update. The new behavior also applies to subsequent updates unless otherwise specified. If a product edition appears with the product version, behavior is different in that product edition.

Unless otherwise specified, any statement of optional behavior in this specification that is prescribed using the terms "SHOULD" or "SHOULD NOT" implies product behavior in accordance with the SHOULD or SHOULD NOT prescription. Unless otherwise specified, the term "MAY" implies that the product does not follow the prescription.

<1> Section  The initial release version of Exchange 2010 does not support the IMAP4 NTLM extension. Microsoft Exchange Server 2010 Service Pack 1 (SP1) supports the IMAP4 NTLM extension.

<2> Section Exchange 2007 and Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 Service Pack 1 (SP1) do not support the IMAP4 delegate access extension. Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 Service Pack 2 (SP2) supports the IMAP4 delegate access extension.

<3> Section Exchange 2003, Exchange 2007, and Exchange 2010 do not support the IMAP UIDPLUS extension. Exchange 2010 SP1 supports the IMAP UIDPLUS extension.