How to: Clean Up Files When Users Leave
When a member leaves a team, version control administrators must correctly dispose of that member's files.
To perform these procedures, you must be a member of the Team Foundation Administrators security group. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To clean up version-controlled files after a team member leaves
Check in any files that are checked out to the team member who has left.
If the member's checked-out files do not need to be saved, omit this step.
Delete the workspaces of the member who has left.
This operation can be performed only from the command line. For more information, seeHow to: Remove a Workspace.