ClaimTypes Class

[Starting with the .NET Framework 4.5, Windows Identity Foundation (WIF) has been fully integrated into the .NET Framework. The version of WIF addressed by this topic, WIF 3.5, is deprecated and should only be used when developing against the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 or the .NET Framework 4. For more information about WIF in the .NET Framework 4.5, also known as WIF 4.5, see the Windows Identity Foundation documentation in the .NET Framework 4.5 Development Guide.]

Defines constants for the well-known claim types that are supported by Windows® Identity Foundation (WIF).

Namespace: Microsoft.IdentityModel.Claims
Assembly: Microsoft.IdentityModel (in Microsoft.IdentityModel.dll)




Public NotInheritable Class ClaimTypes
public static class ClaimTypes
public ref class ClaimTypes abstract sealed
public final class ClaimTypes
public final class ClaimTypes


These constants define URIs for well-known claim types. They are possible values of the Claim.ClaimType property. You can also define your own claims.

Inheritance Hierarchy


Thread Safety

Any public static (Shared in Visual Basic) members of this type are thread safe. Any instance members are not guaranteed to be thread safe.


Target Platforms

Windows 7, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 SP2, Windows Server 2003 SP2 (32-bit or 64-bit)

See Also


ClaimTypes Members
Microsoft.IdentityModel.Claims Namespace

Other Resources

What is Windows Identity Foundation?

Copyright © 2008 by Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.