Checklist: Creating the Forest Root Domain

Applies To: Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2008 R2

This parent checklist contains links to subordinate checklists that you can use when you complete the tasks that are required to deploy a Windows Server 2008 forest root domain. Complete the tasks in this checklist in the order in which they are presented. If a reference link takes you to a conceptual topic, return to this checklist after you review the conceptual topic so that you can proceed with the remaining tasks.

Checklist: Creating the Forest Root Domain

  Task Reference

Deploy the first forest root domain controller.

Checklist: Deploy the First Forest Root Domain Controller

Deploy the second domain controller in the same site.

Checklist: Deploy the Second Domain Controller in the Same Site

Reconfigure the DNS Server Service.

Checklist: Reconfigure the DNS Server Service

Configure the site topology.

Checklist: Configure the Site Topology