LoggingLevel LoggingLevel LoggingLevel LoggingLevel LoggingLevel Enum


Specifies the severity level of an event.

public : enum class LoggingLevel
enum class winrt::Windows::Foundation::Diagnostics::LoggingLevel : int32_t
public enum LoggingLevel
Public Enum LoggingLevel
var value = Windows.Foundation.Diagnostics.LoggingLevel.critical;

Windows 10 requirements

Device family
Windows 10 (introduced v10.0.10240.0)
API contract
Windows.Foundation.UniversalApiContract (introduced v1)


Critical Critical Critical Critical Critical 4

Log only critical messages.

Error Error Error Error Error 3

Log messages of error level and higher.

Information Information Information Information Information 1

Log messages of information level and higher.

Verbose Verbose Verbose Verbose Verbose 0

Log all messages.

Warning Warning Warning Warning Warning 2

Log messages of warning level and higher.


When writing events, for example from LoggingChannel, the is the severity of the event.

When controlling the event logger, for example from LoggingSession, only events that meet the minimum severity specified by is are logged.

See also