LoggingLevel Enum


Specifies the severity level of an event.

public enum class LoggingLevel
/// [Windows.Foundation.Metadata.ContractVersion(Windows.Foundation.UniversalApiContract, 65536)]
enum class LoggingLevel
[Windows.Foundation.Metadata.ContractVersion(typeof(Windows.Foundation.UniversalApiContract), 65536)]
public enum LoggingLevel
var value = Windows.Foundation.Diagnostics.LoggingLevel.verbose
Public Enum LoggingLevel

Windows requirements

Device family
Windows 10 (introduced in 10.0.10240.0)
API contract
Windows.Foundation.UniversalApiContract (introduced in v1.0)


Critical 4

Log only critical messages.

Error 3

Log messages of error level and higher.

Information 1

Log messages of information level and higher.

Verbose 0

Log all messages.

Warning 2

Log messages of warning level and higher.


When writing events, for example from LoggingChannel, the is the severity of the event.

When controlling the event logger, for example from LoggingSession, only events that meet the minimum severity specified by is are logged.

Applies to

See also