Delete your VSTS account

VSTS

If you don't need your Visual Studio VSTS account, you can delete it. If you change your mind within 90 days, you can recover your account. After 90 days, your account and data are permanently deleted.

When you delete your VSTS account:

  • All users lose access to account services and resources immediately.

  • Your account URL becomes available for anyone to use. But it might take up to 1 hour before your account URL becomes available again.

  • Your account is disabled and appears deleted in your profile for 90 days.

  • If your account is linked to an Azure subscription for billing purchases, you must unlink your account before you delete your account.

    You're still charged for any paid users and VSTS that your account uses during this billing cycle. Billing will stop after the current cycle ends.

To delete your VSTS account, you'll need VSTS account owner permissions. How do I find the account owner?

Before you delete your VSTS account

If your VSTS account uses an Azure subscription to bill purchases, you must first unlink your account from your Azure subscription before deleting your account.

To unlink your account, you'll need VSTS account owner permissions and at least Azure subscription Co-Administrator permissions. How do I find the account owner? Or learn more about Azure subscription administrators.

  1. Sign in to the Azure classic portal or Azure portal.

  2. Unlink your account from your Azure subscription.

    Azure classic portal

    Select your VSTS account, unlink your account from your Azure subscription

    Azure portal

    Browse, VSTS accounts, select your account

    Unlink your account from an Azure subscription

    Need help?

Delete your VSTS account

You'll need at least Basic access and VSTS account owner permissions to delete your VSTS account. How do I find the account owner?

  1. Sign in to your VSTS account (https://{youraccount}.visualstudio.com).

  2. Go to your VSTS account settings.

    Go to account settings

  3. Under Settings, delete your account.

    Click Delete account

    You'll be redirected to www.visualstudio.com, but you'll stay signed in.

  4. To review your accounts, go to your Visual Studio profile where you'll see your deleted account.

    Your account will appear deleted on your account list

    Need help?

Restore your VSTS account

Your account will be disabled but available for 90 days after you delete it. If you change your mind during this time, you can recover your account. After 90 days, your account and data are permanently deleted.

You'll need VSTS account owner permissions to restore your VSTS account. How do I find the account owner?

  1. Sign in to your Visual Studio profile.

    Why am I asked to choose between my work or school account and my personal account?

  2. Restore your account.

    Next to your deleted account, click Restore

    • If your account URL is still available, you can restore your account.

      Confirm restoring your account

    • If your account URL isn't available, provide a new URL.

      Rename your deleted account

  3. After you restore your account:

    • If billing was set up for your account, you'll have to set it up again. Just relink your account to an Azure subscription.

    • If your account was connected to Azure AD for authenticating user access, you won't have to reconnect it again.

    Need help?