Implementation of Current Standards

DirectX VA provides support for ITU-T H.261, MPEG-1, MPEG-2 (H.262), ITU-T H.263, MPEG-4, MPEG-4 AVC (H.264), and VC-1. The implementation of these video standards is described in the following topics. Some operations must be implemented by the hardware accelerator portion of DirectX VA and some by the software decoder and are noted as such.

ITU-T H.261


MPEG-2 (H.262)

ITU-T H.263


MPEG-4 AVC (H.264)