IoT Hub のアップグレード方法How to upgrade your IoT hub

IoT ソリューションの成長と共に、Azure IoT Hub をスケールアップできます。As your IoT solution grows, Azure IoT Hub is ready to help you scale up. Azure IoT Hub は、使用する機能が異なる顧客に対応するために、基本 (B) と標準 (S) という 2 つのレベルで提供されています。Azure IoT Hub offers two tiers, basic (B) and standard (S), to accommodate customers that want to use different features. 各レベルには 3 つのサイズ (1、2、および 3) があり、サイズによって 1 日に送信できるメッセージの数が決まります。Within each tier are three sizes (1, 2, and 3) that determine the number of messages that can be sent each day.

デバイスの数が増え、さらに機能が必要になったら、次の 3 つの方法で、ニーズに合うように IoT Hub を調整できます。When you have more devices and need more capabilities, there are three ways to adjust your IoT hub to suit your needs:

  • IoT Hub 内のユニットを追加する。Add units within the IoT hub. たとえば、B1 レベルの IoT Hub に 1 ユニットを追加すると、1 日あたり 400,000 のメッセージが追加されます。For example, each additional unit in a B1 IoT hub allows for an additional 400,000 messages per day.

  • IoT Hub のサイズを変更する。Change the size of the IoT hub. たとえば、B1 レベルから B2 レベルに移行すると、各ユニットがサポートできる 1 日あたりのメッセージ数が増加します。For example, migrate from the B1 tier to the B2 tier to increase the number of messages that each unit can support per day.

  • 上位レベルにアップグレードする。Upgrade to a higher tier. たとえば、同じメッセージング機能を利用して高度な機能にアクセスできるように、B1 レベルから S1 レベルへアップグレードします。For example, upgrade from the B1 tier to the S1 tier for access to advanced features with the same messaging capacity.

これらの変更は、すべてが既存の操作を中断せずに実行できます。These changes can all occur without interrupting existing operations.

お使いの IoT ハブをダウングレードする場合は、ユニットを削除して、IoT ハブ のサイズを縮小できます。ただし、下位レベルにダウングレードすることはできません。If you want to downgrade your IoT hub, you can remove units and reduce the size of the IoT hub but you cannot downgrade to a lower tier. たとえば、S2 レベルから S1 レベルに移動できますが、S2 レベルから B1 レベルに移動することはできません。For example, you can move from the S2 tier to the S1 tier, but not from the S2 tier to the B1 tier. 1 つのレベル内の Iot Hub エディションは、IoT Hub あたり 1 種類だけ選択できます。Only one type of Iot Hub edition within a tier can be chosen per IoT Hub. たとえば、S1 と B3 や S1 と S2 などの異なるエディションのユニットの組み合わせではなく、S1 のユニットを複数持つ IoT Hub を作成できます。For example, you can create an IoT Hub with multiple units of S1, but not with a mix of units from different editions, such as S1 and B3, or S1 and S2.

これらの例は、ソリューションが変化したときに IoT Hub をどのように調整するかを理解するためものです。These examples are meant to help you understand how to adjust your IoT hub as your solution changes. 各レベルの機能に関する具体的な情報については、「IoT Hub の価格」を常に確認するようにしてください。For specific information about each tier's capabilities, you should always refer to Azure IoT Hub pricing.

既存の IoT Hub をアップグレードするUpgrade your existing IoT hub

  1. Azure Portal にサインインし、IoT Hub に移動します。Sign in to the Azure portal and navigate to your IoT hub.

  2. [価格とスケール] を選択します。Select Pricing and scale.


  3. Hub のレベルを変更するには、 [価格とスケール レベル] を選択します。To change the tier for your hub, select Pricing and scale tier. 新しいレベルを選択し、 [選択] をクリックします。Choose the new tier, then click select.

    価格とスケール ティア

  4. Hub のユニット数を変更するには、 [IoT Hub ユニット] の下に新しい値を入力します。To change the number of units in your hub, enter a new value under IoT Hub units.

  5. [保存] を選択して変更を保存します。Select Save to save your changes.

IoT Hub が調整されますが、構成は変更されません。Your IoT hub is now adjusted, and your configurations are unchanged.

Basic レベルの IoT Hub と Standard レベルの IoT Hub のパーティションの上限は 32 です。The maximum partition limit for basic tier IoT Hub and standard tier IoT Hub is 32. ほとんどの IoT Hub では、4 つのパーティションのみ必要です。Most IoT Hubs only need 4 partitions. IoT Hub の作成時にパーティション制限が選択され、device-to-cloud メッセージがこれらのメッセージの同時閲覧者数に関連付けられます。The partition limit is chosen when IoT Hub is created, and relates the device-to-cloud messages to the number of simultaneous readers of these messages. Basic レベルから Standard レベルに移行してもこの値は変わりません。This value remains unchanged when you migrate from basic tier to standard tier.

次のステップNext steps

適切な IoT Hub のレベルを選択する方法に関する記事で詳細を確認します。Get more details about How to choose the right IoT Hub tier.