Mover 마이그레이션 FAQMover Migration FAQ

무엇이 전송되나요?What gets transferred?

각 사용자의 소유 폴더와 루트 파일만 복사됩니다.Only owned folders and the root files for each user are copied. 사용자가 액세스할 수 있는 데이터의 소유자가 아닌 경우 이를 복사하지 않습니다.If a user is not the owner of data they can access, we do not copy it. 각 사용자가 이전과 동일하게 콘텐츠에 액세스할 수 있도록 콘텐츠가 마이그레이션한 후 자동으로 다시 공유될 수 있습니다.Content may be automatically re-shared after it is migrated so that each user has access to their content exactly as before.

Mover는 파일을 동기화하나요?Does Mover sync files?

당사의 앱은 원본과 대상의 차이점만 동기화합니다. 전송을 실행할 때 대상 디렉토리를 원본과 비교하여 새 파일이나 수정된 파일만 전송합니다.Our app offers a source-to-destination delta—when you run a transfer, we compare the destination directory to the source, and only transfer new or modified files over. 이것을 증분 기능이라고 합니다.We call this our incremental feature.

원본 및 대상에서 파일의 타임 스탬프를 비교하여 최신 버전만 전송합니다.We compare the timestamps of the files in both the source and destination and transfer the newest versions only. 증분 기능은 항상 켜져 있습니다.The incremental feature is always on.

파일 및 폴더 변경 내용을 처리하는 방법에 대한 몇 가지 예는 다음과 같습니다.Here are a few examples of how we deal with changes to files and folders.

콘텐츠 변경: 원본에서 문서를 편집하거나 새 파일을 몇 개 추가한 경우 다음 증분 실행 시 대상에 이전 파일을 복사하고 덮어씌웁니다.Content changes: If a document is edited in your source or you have added a few new files, we copy them to your destination on the next incremental run, overwriting the previously existing file(s) in the destination.

이름 변경: Office 365에서 파일 또는 폴더의 이름이 변경되면 새로운 개체로 취급합니다.Name changes: If the name of a file or folder changes in Office 365, we treat it as a brand new object. 이로 인해 중복 파일이 Office 365로 마이그레이션되거나 심한 경우 전체 폴더의 데이터가 변경된 폴더 아래로 복제됩니다.This can lead to duplicate files being migrated to Office 365, or worse in that entire folders worth of data would be duplicated from the changed folder downwards.

: 경로를 /Sales/Clients에서 /Global Sales/Clients(으)로 변경하면 Global Sales 폴더가 증분 단계에서 복사된 후에도 사용자 Sales 폴더의 두 복사본이 만들어집니다.Example: Changing the path /Sales/Clients to /Global Sales/Clients results in two copies of your Sales folder after the Global Sales folder is also copied during an incremental pass.

Mover는 파일을 삭제하나요?Does Mover delete files?

어떤 원본에서도 데이터를 삭제하지 않습니다.We never delete your data from any source. 당사의 앱은 단순히 한 곳에서 데이터를 가져와서 다른 곳으로 복사합니다. 잘라내어 붙여넣기 보다는 복사하여 붙여넣기 와 유사합니다.Our app simply takes your data from one place and copies it to another—akin to copy and paste rather than cut and paste. 또한 어떤 이유로든 클라우드 저장소 데이터를 보존하지 않습니다.We also don't retain any of your cloud storage data for any reasons.

새 Office 365과 기존 Office 365 도메인 간에 최대한 유사한 방식으로 사용자 환경을 유지하려고 노력하고 있습니다.We strive to keep your users' experience as similar as possible between your new Office 365 and old Office 365 domains.

사용 권한은 어떻게 영향을 받나요?How are permissions affected?

Office 365에서 Office 365로 이동하면 폴더 의 사용자 역할이 변경됩니다.When moving to Office 365 from Office 365, user roles on folders change.

마이그레이션하는 동안에는 사용자를 명시적으로 데이터 소유자로 설정하지 않습니다.During a migration, we do not explicitly set a user as an owner of data.

Office 365에서 파일 및 폴더의 소유권은 항상 사용자에게 데이터를 복사함으로써 묵시적으로 설정됩니다.In Office 365, ownership of files and folders is always implicitly set by virtue of copying data into a user.

사용 권한 변환Translating permissions

참고

앱은 폴더에 대한 사용 권한만 설정합니다.Our app only sets permissions on folders.

마이그레이션 중에 콘텐츠를 재배치할 수 있나요?Can I rearrange content during a migration?

권장하지 않음:Not recommended. 디렉토리 구조의 주요 변경 사항은 마이그레이션 이전 또는 이후에 발생해야 합니다.Any major changes in directory structure should happen before or after your migration. 또한 앱을 사용하여 콘텐츠를 재배치하는 것도 좋지 않습니다.It is also not a good idea to use our app to rearrange content.

마이그레이션 중 콘텐츠를 재배치할 때 발생하는 위험은 주로 데이터 중복 형태입니다. 증분 프로세스는 모든 변경 사항을 새로운 데이터로 간주합니다.The risks that come with rearranging content during the migration are primarily in the form of data duplication; our incremental process sees all changes as new data. 예를 들어, 루트에서 폴더 이름을 변경하는 경우 새 폴더로 감지되어 모든 하위 폴더를 포함하여 모든 내용이 다시 전송됩니다.So, for example, if you change a folder name at the root, we detect that as a new folder, and all of the contents is re-transferred, including all subfolders.

공유 사용 권한이 전송되면 콘텐츠가 재배치되거나 이름이 변경된 경우 소유자와 공동 작업자 모두 중복 데이터를 받습니다.When sharing permissions are transferred, both owners and collaborators receive duplicate data if content has been rearranged or renamed.

앱에는 외부 공유 링크가 다시 만들어지지 않습니다.Our app does not recreate external sharing links. 마이그레이션이 완료된 후에는 이러한 항목을 대상에서 수동으로 설정해야 합니다.After migration, these have to be set in the destination manually.

외부 공동 작업자는 어떻게 되나요?What about external collaborators?

외부 공동 작업자와 콘텐츠를 공유하지 않습니다.We do not share content with external collaborators. 이 정책은 조직을 보호하기 위해 마련되었으며 업계 모범 사례는 중요한 내부 데이터를 외부 사용자와 자동으로 공유하지 않는 것입니다.This policy is in place to protect your organization, and industry best practice is to never automatically share sensitive internal data with external users.

Mover는 파일 버전을 보존하나요?Does Mover preserve file versions?

파일 버전을 보존하지 않습니다.We do not preserve file versions. 마이그레이션 중에는 최신 버전의 파일만 Office 365에서 Office 365로 전송됩니다.During a migration, only the most recent version of a file is transferred to Office 365 from Office 365.

Mover는 사용자에게 통지하나요?Does Mover notify users?

사용자가 액세스할 수 있는 데이터에 대한 과도한 알림을 받지 않도록 모든 전자 메일을 자동으로 표시하지 않습니다.We automatically suppress all emails to users so they are not bombarded with excessive notifications about the data they now have access to.