Team management

Once you sign up to Clarity and add a new project, you will be the Admin of the project. You can only modify project settings if you are an Admin of the project.

Select a project, and then navigate to the Settings tab. Go to Teams to start managing your account.

Team roles

Clarity supports two roles:

  • Admin: An Admin has complete access to the project. There can be multiple Admins for a project.

  • Team member: A team member who is added by the Admin has read and write access to the project.

Project access

Here are the permission levels for each role.

Actions Admin Team member
Change roles Yes No
Add a team member Yes No
Remove team member Yes No
Delete project Yes No
View Heatmaps Yes Yes
Delete Heatmaps Yes Yes
Share Heatmaps Yes Yes
View Recordings Yes Yes
Save filters Yes Yes
Update filters Yes Yes
Access saved filters Yes Yes
Manage settings Yes No
View shared Heatmaps Yes Yes
View shared Recordings Yes Yes

Add team members

Admins can add team members through their email IDs. There is no limit on number of users you can add to a project. However, only 10 pending invites are allowed at a time.

Step 1

Select a project, and then navigate to Settings. Go to Teams, and then select Add team member.

Select add team member.

Step 2

Enter email ID and select the member role. Select Add.

Enter email ID and select add.

Step 3

The new team member can view the project in My Projects once they accept the invitation received through email.

Remove team members

Important

  • You can remove users in your project if you are an Admin of the project. Removing a user will deny them access to a project. You will be able to add the user to your project again.
  • If you are the only member of a project and removing yourself, the project will be deleted.

Step 1

Select a project and navigate to Settings, and then go to Team.

Go to team.

Step 2

Choose the member you wish to remove from the list of team members and select Remove.

Select remove.

Step 3

On the pop-up window, select Remove to confirm the deletion.

Confirm remove.

Remove Admin

The Admins can delete themselves from the project. If you are the only Admin for a project, you would need to add another Admin before removing yourself.

Assign a new admin before deleting yourself.

Change user role

Note

  • A user can be an 'Admin' or 'Member'. Check project access to know more.
  • You can change the user role to Admin only if you are an Admin of the project.

Step 1

Select a project and navigate to Settings, and then go to Team.

Navigate to team.

Step 2

Choose the member from the list of team members and select user role from the menu.

Select user role.

Cancel an invite

After adding a team member, you can cancel the invite before they accept it.

Step 1

Select a project and navigate to Settings, and then go to Teams.

Go to settings and select team.

Step 2

Choose the member from the list of team members and select Cancel invite.

Select cancel invite.

FAQ

For more answers, refer to General FAQ.

How many users can I invite to view my project?

There are no limits to the number of users you can add to each project. However, only 10 pending invites are allowed at a time.

Does Clarity require any special software to run?

No. To run Clarity on your website, you must finish the Setup process.

Can I delete all the data for my project?

You cannot delete data without deleting the project. Check Delete a project to know more.

Is there a limit on number of Admins per project?

No. There's no limit on number of Admins for a project. You can add multiple admins to a project.

What user roles are available for my team members?

A user can be an Admin and Team member.

Admins have the following permissions:

  • Changing the user role.
  • Deleting a project.
  • Update or modify project information.

For more details, refer to Project access.

Visit Clarity