Time zone updates for Kingdom of Morocco and Volgograd, Russia are available

The November 2018 update addresses Daylight Standard Time (DST) changes for the Kingdom of Morocco and Volgograd, Russia.

The Kingdom of Morocco has decided to remain permanently on UTC+01:00, instead of returning to UTC+00:00 on October 28, 2018, as previously communicated.

Likewise, Volgograd, Russia permanently switched from UTC+03:00 to UTC+04:00 on October 28, 2018. A new Windows time zone was created to reflect this change. 

More details about these DST changes can be found here.

To reflect these changes, Windows 10 customers should ensure they have the latest updates installed. Windows 10 Update history can be found here.