Azure billing clarification
A quick clarification: Azure allocates resources to your role as long as it is deployed, whether it is running or not. Billing starts when the deployment is complete and finishes when it is deleted. Roles that are deployed will be billed for the deployed hours, whether they are running or not.
In summary, if you are not using a role, remove it!
Powered by Qumana