What are the Azure IoT support and help options?

Here are suggestions for where you can get help when developing your Azure IoT solutions.

Create an Azure support request

Azure support

Explore the range of Azure support options and choose the plan that best fits, whether you're a developer just starting your cloud journey or a large organization deploying business-critical, strategic applications. Azure customers can create and manage support requests in the Azure portal.

Post a question on Microsoft Q&A

For quick and reliable answers on your technical product questions from Microsoft Engineers, Azure Most Valuable Professionals (MVPs), or our expert community, engage with us on Microsoft Q&A, Azure’s preferred destination for community support.

If you can't find an answer to your problem using search, submit a new question to Microsoft Q&A. Use one of the following tags when you ask your question:

Post a question on Stack Overflow

Stack Overflow

For answers on your developer questions from the largest community developer ecosystem, ask your question on Stack Overflow.

If you do submit a new question to Stack Overflow, please use one or more of the following tags when you create the question:

Submit feedback on Azure Feedback

UserVoice

To request new features, post them on Azure Feedback. Share your ideas for making Azure IoT services work better for the applications you develop:

Service Azure Feedback URL
Azure IoT (Hub, DPS, SDKs) https://feedback.azure.com/forums/321918-azure-iot
Azure IoT Central https://feedback.azure.com/forums/911455-azure-iot-central
Azure IoT Device Catalog https://feedback.azure.com/forums/916948-azure-iot-device-catalog
Azure IoT Edge https://feedback.azure.com/forums/907045-azure-iot-edge
Azure IoT Solution Accelerators https://feedback.azure.com/forums/916438-azure-iot-solution-accelerators
Azure Maps https://feedback.azure.com/forums/909172-azure-maps
Azure Time Series Insights https://feedback.azure.com/forums/906859-azure-time-series-insights
Azure Digital Twins https://feedback.azure.com/forums/916621-azure-digital-twins
Azure Sphere https://feedback.azure.com/forums/915433-azure-sphere

Stay informed of updates and new releases

Stay informed

Learn about important product updates, roadmap, and announcements in Azure Updates.

News and information about Azure IoT is shared at the Azure blog and on the Internet of Things Show on Channel 9.

Also, share your experiences, engage and learn from experts in the Internet of Things Tech Community.

Next steps

What is Azure IoT?