A summary of the OneNote powertoys from the test team for 2007

 

I was getting ready to post this list of the addins the OneNote Test Team worked on in the year 2007 as a nice summary of what we had done when I noticed two things:

  1. People on this alias may not be subscribed to my blog (shame!) but would want this list.
  2. The test team had a hand in a great number of addins! I never realized how many this totalled until I made this list. They never seemed like much when done one at a time, but adding them up certainly looks impressive.

 

Here's the list, broken down by area:

 

Migrating to OneNote:

1. Journal import http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/21/journal-to-onenote-importer.aspx

2. Text File Importer: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/04/30/customer-feedback-results-in-another-powertoy.aspx

3. Export Outlook Notes to OneNote: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/14/export-your-outlook-notes-to-onenote.aspx

4. Import books from Project Gutenberg: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/05/31/a-tool-to-import-texts-from-project-gutenberg.aspx

 

 

Outlook Addins:

5. Outlook Email to OneNote: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/06/powertoy-outlook-to-onenote-addin.aspx

6. Task Request http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/11/task-requests-from-onenote-meeting-notes-powertoy.aspx

7. Use OneNote instead of Outlook Notes: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/04/16/4-16.aspx

 

Working with data on page:

8. Audio Fine Tuner http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/12/media-fine-tuner-powertoy-for-onenote.aspx

9. Table sums http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/10/table-sum-powertoy-for-onenote.aspx

10. Image Rotator http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/14/image-rotator-powertoy-for-onenote-2007.aspx

11. Printout Manager: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/09/19/an-addin-to-manage-printouts-to-onenote.aspx

12. Word Count: http://blogs.msdn.com/descapa/archive/2007/02/14/onenote-2007-word-count.aspx

 

Working with Pages:

13. Make a Page a Subpage: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/09/07/make-subpage-addin-updated-and-a-lenovo-update.aspx

14. Merge Pages: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/08/16/merge-pages-in-onenote-powertoy.aspx

15. Copy to Mobile Device: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/06/11/making-pages-easier-to-sync-with-a-mobile-device.aspx

 

 

Notebook level addins:

16. Privatizer http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/15/notebook-cleaner-and-privatizer-powertoy.aspx

17. Template Maker http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/12/13/template-manager-powertoy-for-onenote-2007.aspx

18. OneNote Favorites: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/07/19/favorites-for-onenote.aspx

19. Table of Contents: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2007/07/12/award-winning-powertoy.aspx

 

 

Shared source addins:

  1. The Shared Source OM: http://www.codeplex.com/onom (Donovan Lange and Jachym Kouba get ALL the credit for this one!)
  2. CRM for OneNote: http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb872378.aspx & http://www.codeplex.com/crmsnap/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=7804

 

Questions, comments, concerns and criticisms always welcome,

John