Delete assignments in Visual Studio subscriptions

When a subscriber no longer requires a Visual Studio subscription, such as when they leave the company, complete a project, or switch to a new job role, you can remove their subscription and assign it to someone else. Please note that when you reassign a subscription, not all the subscriber benefits will be reset. The new user will be able to claim any unclaimed keys and view previously claimed keys but claim limits are not reset. For organizations that have Enterprise Agreements (EA), any benefits that were used by the original user, such as Pluralsight training, will be reset.

Delete a subscription assignment

  1. Click the name of the subscriber you want to remove. To select multiple subscribers for removal, you can click the circle to the left of the subscriber name to select each one. Alternatively, you can hold down the CTRL key and click each subscriber you wish to remove. To remove a range of subscribers, click the first one, press the Shift key, and click the last one. Press CTRL + A to select and remove all subscribers.

  2. To delete the selected subscriber(s), click Delete.

  3. When the message appears asking you to confirm the deletion, click OK.

    Delete subscribers

    Note

    Bulk delete using a template is not available. For organizations that manage subscription assignments through Azure Active Directory Security Groups, see our article for more information about how deletions happen.

See also

Next steps